#APYDCHAT Twitter Chat Series

Making the World a Better Place for Youth

Alliance for Positive Youth Development #APYDCHAT

Join our co-hosts, special guests, and other youth-serving professionals from around the world for a twitter conversation on the top issues facing our youth today. 

It takes all of us to help make the world a better place for youth.

We hope you'll engage with us in our youth advocacy efforts and share information and resources during the twitter chats. Use the hashtag #APYDCHAT to follow the discussion.

Twitter Chat 2018-19 Calendar

PREVENTING BULLYING

October
11

1PM PST/4PM EST

MENTORING YOUTH

January
17

3PM PST/6PM EST

FOSTERING & BUILDING RESILIENCE

April
11

TBD

SUPPORTING MIGRANT YOUTH

June
13

TBD

SCHOOL SAFETY & EQUITY

August
8

TBD

YOUTH & SUBSTANCE ABUSE

October
10

TBD

Get Involved in the Discussions

Become a Co-Host or Special Guest

 We enjoy collaborating with other organizations and professionals! Does your organization want to co-host an #APYDCHAT? Are you an expert in one of the topics and would like to be a special guest in the twitter conversation? 

Add Your Name to the Participants List

Connect with other twitter chat guests and grow your youth development network. Send us a tweet to let us know that you will participate in our upcoming #APYDCHAT discussion and we will add your twitter account to the list of participants.

Our Next Twitter Chat

Topic: Preventing Bullying

When: Thurs., Oct 11, 1:00-2:00pm PST/4:00-5:00pm EST

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

#APYDCHAT: Preventing Bullying


 Co-Hosts & Special Guests

The Bullying Research Network (@BULLY_RESEARCH)

Use #APYDCHAT to follow and engage during the conversation!